Idaho Power Standards (2007) – For the Teachers

Several years ago, the Idaho State Department of Education developed a set of Power Standards, those content standards which were identified as most critical at each grade level. Though the way the State Department and State Board have structured the content standards as since changed, the previously chosen Power Standards can be a valuable resource for teachers, helping teachers to focus on the most crucial standards and objectives that the students in their classroom need to learn and for which they will be held accountable.

The Idaho Falls School District #91 developed the following series of documents to help teachers recognize the Power Standards and related vocabulary which may be most important to include in their classroom instruction:

Power Standards by Grade Level

Third Grade
Fourth Grade
Fifth Grade
Sixth Grade
Seventh Grade
Eighth Grade
Tenth Grade


Idaho Power Standards (2007)
Tagged on:                 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.